## **ILLINOIS SECTION BOARD 2024 NOMINATION FORM**

The Illinois Section (IS) has a strong history of leadership and welcomes any member to run for open Boad positions. The requirements and election process for each position stated in the Illinois Section Bylaws located on the IS website: <a href="https://isasce.org/about/governance-and-guiding-documents/">https://isasce.org/about/governance-and-guiding-documents/</a>

Each year in the spring, per the IS Bylaws, a Nominations Committee is formed to identify and select nominees for open board positions, which includes the President-Elect (1-year term with automatic transition to President), either Secretary or Treasurer (alternating 2-year terms), and three Directors (2-year term). The Nominations Committee presents their nominee recommendations to the IS Board, which is then voted on and presented to IS-Membership a minimum of three months prior to the annual meeting. A petition period is then initiated for any IS member(s) to run for any of the open board positions, and then a vote is solicited from membership to elect the candidate for that position. If no petitions are filed, the IS Board declares the below nominees for the non-contested positions elected.

In accordance with the IS Bylaws, the IS Board approved the below nominees at the June 3, 2024, IS Board meeting and are being made public more than three (3) months prior to the Annual meeting scheduled for October 10, 2024:

President- Elect: Monica Crinion
Secretary: Tom Borges
Director to 2026: Alex Potter-Weight
Director to 2026: Colleen Miller
Director to 2026: Daniel Lowery

## **Submittal Schedule & Procedures:**

- 1. Nomination form and supporting petitions to file additional nominations shall be submitted to the Secretary no later than July 15<sup>th</sup> and shall be signed by no less than 15 active and dues paying IS members. Petition validity is subject to review by the Board of Directors.
- 2. Should there be no valid petitions filed for additional nominations, the Board of Directors shall declare the nominees for the non-contested offices elected.
- 3. Should there be valid petitions filed for additional nominations, a ballot bearing the names of those nominated for officer position shall be provided to all active and dues paying IS members of record not less than 30 days prior to the Annual meeting. The targeted ballot date is September 6<sup>th</sup>, 2024.
  - a. The polls close at 12:00pm on the tenth (10th) day preceding the Annual meeting, September 30<sup>th</sup>, 2024.
  - b. The ballots shall be counted, and the candidate receiving the largest number of votes shall be declared elected. In case of a tie, the Nominating Committee shall elect the office from among the tied nominees.
- 4. All officers will be sworn in at the Annual meeting on October 10, 2024.

## **Submittal Requirements:**

- 1. A completed nomination form (this form).
- 2. A completed petition form(s) with 15 active and dues paying IS members.
- 3. (Optional) A current resume or CV
- 4. (Optional) A nominator or nominee can submit additional supporting information, reference letters, etc.

Please email this form along with no less than fifteen active dues paying IS members no later than JULY 15, 2024, to:

Monica Crinion ISASCE Secretary AECOM 303 East Wacker Drive, Suite 1400 Chicago, IL 60601 Phone (312) 373-6516 Email: monica.crinion@aecome.com

## ILLINOIS SECTION BOARD POSITION NOMINATION FORM

Nominee Name:		
Employer:		_
Title:		_
Mailing Address:		_
Phone: Office Email:	Mobile	
PE Registration No.:		
ASCE Member No.:		
Illinois Section Board Position:		
Signature:		
Date:		